North American League Playoffs


The Edmonton Capitals and Calgary Vipers square off in the North American League North Division Championship Series. The best-of-seven NDCS schedule & results are as follows:

Game 1 – Tuesday, August 30 – 7 p.m. TELUS Field – 9-3 CAL
Game 2 – Wednesday, August 31 – 7 p.m. TELUS Field – 7-5 EDM
Game 3 – Thursday, September 1 – 6:30 p.m. Foothills Stadium – 15-3 CAL
Game 4 – Friday, September 2 – 6:30 p.m. Foothills Stadium – 14-7 EDM
*Game 5 – Saturday, September 3 – 2 p.m. Foothills Stadium – 12-6 EDM
*Game 6 – Sunday, September 4 – 2 p.m. TELUS Field – 9-2 EDM

Edmonton Capitals win series 4-2, advance to North American League championship.

The Edmonton Capitals host the Rio Grande Valley WhiteWings for the North American League title with all games to be played at TELUS Field. The schedule & results are as follows:

Game 1 – Thursday, September 8 – 7 p.m.
Game 2 – Friday, September 9 – 7 p.m.
Game 3 – Saturday, September 10 – 7 p.m.
Game 4 – Sunday, September 11 – 2 p.m.
*Game 5 – Tuesday, September 13 – 7 p.m.
*Game 6 – Wednesday, September 14 – 7 p.m.
*Game 7 – Thursday, September 15 – 7 p.m.

(*if necessary)

Tickets to all Caps NAL championship games can be purchased starting Tuesday, September 6 at noon at all Ticketmaster outlets, at the Capitals Box Office (10233 – 96 Ave) during regular business hours Monday through Friday, online at capsbaseball.ca or via phone at 780-414-GOAL (4625). Bench and grandstand seats are $20, while box seats are $25.